Happy Blog Birthday to Me

Wow!  I just completed my weekly post, and for some odd reason I decided to go scrolling through to see when I published my first blog post.  Well, to my surprise I found that my first blog post was published exactly one year ago today – June 13, 2009.   By the time you read this my baby will be a year old plus one day.  My how time flies.

I’ve learned a lot in the past year, and I’m slowly starting to get the hang of this blog thing.  It’s my prayer that as you’ve read my posts over the past year, you’ve witnessed a woman seeking to be wise, to be virtuous, and to understand that she has great value.

Well happy bloggy birthday to me!  It’s summertime!!  Go out and have a refreshing ice cold glass of tea, lemonade or water  on me!  Of course, you’ll have to prepare it or pay for it.  Just pretend it’s on me! 😉

Thank you for hanging out with me this past year.  I guess we’ll begin working on another one (another year, that is). 🙂  See you soon!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alisa Hope Wagner
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 12:53:49

    Congratulations! BTW, great picture of you!

    Reply

    • Monica P. Watkins
      Jun 14, 2010 @ 21:25:29

      Thank you, Alisa! I love your blog, by the way! 🙂 Thank you for visiting me here. Hope you’ll come back soon! Have a very blessed week!

      Reply

  2. Wanda
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 21:30:54

    Woo hoo! Congrats to you Monica on reaching a blog milestone. So happy to have met you via blogland.

    Reply

    • Monica P. Watkins
      Jun 14, 2010 @ 21:33:36

      Aww thank you, Wanda! I started out posting once every couple of months. LOL… I’m trying to get better. Good to have met you, as well. Your posts are so encouraging. I’m learning a lot watching you. 🙂

      Reply

  3. Elisa
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 10:55:11

    Happy Blog Bday! Keep them coming!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

